Rathmines CollegeCertificate in Computer Programming / Cyber Security

Certificate in Computer Programming / Cyber Security

South Dublin City
€ 460
Further Education and PLC, Level 5 QQI

Course description

Rathmines College offer Computer Programming courses at QQI Level 5 & 6. 

Year 1 – QQI Level 5 – One year full-time
Computer Programming / Cyber Security
QQI Level 5 5M0529
Course Overview:
The Level 5 Computer Programming course, includes coding in C++, C#, Java, and Games Design and
networking. An exciting new area of computer study is cyber security which deals risks to information
systems, like ransomware and phishing. Students enrolling for the L5 Software Development Cyber
Security may decide to specialise in this area when completing their Computer Science degree at third
Course Modules
• Fundamentals of Object Oriented Programming
• Software Architecture
• Maths for Information Technology
• Communications
• Work Experience
• Database Methods
• Programming and Design Principles
• Games Analysis Design
• Networking Essentials
• ICT Security Policy and Management
Course Progression
Progression is to Level 8 Computer Science at TU Dublin campuses, NCI, NUI Maynooth, UCD and IADT.
Students also progress to Rathmines College Level 6 Advanced Certificate in Software Development which
has an advanced entry link to 2nd year Computer Science at TU Dublin, IADT, NCI and Griffith College.

Click on rathminescollege.ie for all course information

Course Enquiry

* I have read & agree to Findacourse privacy policy
Receive monthly updates about courses & colleges (unsubscribe at any time)