CW 248 – BSc in Computing Systems Management

Price: -
Duration: 4 Years
CAO and Third Level

Course description

This first three years of this course are identical to the NFQ Level 7 Bachelor of Science in Computer Systems Management (CW217). This means that students will be following our new “learning by doing” model in first year with continuous assessment replacing final exams. The fourth year leads to an NFQ Level 8 qualification, i.e. an honours BSc. The fourth year concentrates on a unique blend of business and IT subjects. This unique combination of business management and IT viewed by industry as a fundamental element in the role of a modern IT manager.